

Southeastern New York Library Resources Council 57th Annual Membership Meeting Hudson Hall, Mount Saint Mary College Newburgh, NY and via Zoom June 7, 2024

Trustees Present	Gina Trask, Becky Albitz, Laura Streett, Laurie Shedrick, Mary Jo Russell, Grace Riario, Kimberly Hooper, Kristy Lee
Trustees Absent	Floyd Lattin, Ellen Rubin, Beth Zambito, Kirsten Carter, Josephine Bloodgood
Representing Southeastern	Tessa Killian, Sarah Holsted, Jen Palmentiero, Kelsey Milner, Zachary Spalding, Liz Gurdin, Carolyn Bennett Glauda, Moshe Siegel
Representing Members	80 attendees representing the Membership.
Call to Order	Board President Gina Trask called the business meeting to order at 9:30 AM.
Approval of Minutes	The minutes of the June 2, 2023, 56 th Annual Membership Meeting were accepted into the record as presented.
New Business	
Trustee and Officer Nominating Committee	 Trustee and Officer Nominating Committee Chair B. Albitz thanked Governing Members for participating in the 2024 Board of Trustees election. The newly elected and returning members of the Southeastern Board of Trustees are: Becky Albitz, Director, James A. Cannavino Library, Marist College, for a second 5-year term representing academic libraries, beginning in July 2024 (for the five-year term 2024/2025 – 2028/2029). Josephine Bloodgood, Director of Curatorial & Preservation Affairs, Historic Huguenot Street, for a five-year term representing the cultural heritage community, beginning in July 2024 (for the five-year term 2024/2025 – 2028/2029). Kimberly A. Hooper, School Library System Coordinator, Rockland BOCES School Library System, representing school libraries, beginning July 2024 (for a one-year term 2024/2025). Andrew Ashton, Director of the Libraries, Vassar College, representing large academic libraries, beginning in July 2024 (for the five-year term 2024/2025 – 2028/2029). New and returning Trustees will start their terms on July 1, 2024.

	B. Albitz announced the slate of officers for the 2024/2025 Board of
	Trustees, to be voted on and approved at today's Board of Trustees meeting:
	meeting.
	Becky Albitz, President
	Grace Riario, Vice President
	Beth Zambito, Secretary
	Ellen Rubin, Treasurer
	Floyd Lattin, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer
	Officers were thanked for volunteering their time and expertise to
	serve Southeastern's Board.
	The 57 th Annual Membership meeting proceedings included: a report
	on Southeastern's recent work and initiatives, presented by Executive
	Director Tessa Killian on behalf of the council; the acknowledgement
	and honoring of outgoing Board Trustee Laura Streett; the
Proceedings	acknowledgement and honoring of Gina Trask for her tenure as Board
	President; a presentation on urban renewal by Dr. David Hochfelder
	as well as a subsequent panel discussion on same; and the
	presentation of this year's Twila Snead Commitment to Excellence
	Award to Ginny Neidermier of Josephine-Louise Public Library.
Adjournment	Board President G. Trask adjourned the business meeting at 12:18pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Bucky Albita,
Becky Albitz,
Vice-President
6/12/2024