

## Southeastern New York Library Resources Council 55<sup>th</sup> Annual Membership Meeting Conducted via Zoom June 3, 2022

Trustees Present	Mary Ellen Leimer, Laurie Shedrick, Gina Trask, Mary Jo Russell, Becky Albitz, Grace Riario, Virginia Dunnigan, Ellen Rubin, Beth Zambito, Laura Streett, Kirsten Cruger, Kristy Lee
Trustees Excused	A. Floyd Lattin, Maura Albertson, Carla Lesh
Representing	Tessa Killian, Sarah Holsted, Jen Palmentiero, Kelsey Milner, Zachary
Southeastern	Spalding, Liz Gurdin, Carolyn Bennett Glauda, Moshe Siegel
Representing Members	38 attendees representing the Membership.
Call to Order	Board President Mary Ellen Leimer called the business meeting to order at 10:31AM.
The minutes of the June 4, 2021 Annual Membership Meeti	
Approval of Minutes	accepted into the record, with an amendment to correct a
	typographical error.
New Business	
Trustee and Officer Nominating Committee	Trustee and Officer Nominating Committee Chair G. Trask thanked Governing Members for participating in the 2022 Board of Trustees election. The newly elected member of the Southeastern Board of Trustees is Kristy Lee, Head of Library Technology and Interim Dean of Sojourner Truth Library, SUNY New Paltz. K. Lee starts her term on July 1, 2022.  G. Trask announced the slate of officers for the 2022/2023 Board of Trustees, to be approved at the Board of Trustees meeting immediately following today's membership meeting:  • Gina Trask, President • Becky Albitz, Vice President • Beth Zambito, Secretary • Ellen Rubin, Treasurer • Floyd Lattin, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer
	Officers were thanked for volunteering their time and expertise to serve Southeastern's Board.
Bylaws	L. Street, on behalf of the Bylaws Committee, detailed amendments to Southeastern's bylaws, as reviewed by governing members and approved by the Board of Trustees. Noted amendments include an adjustment to the required number of trustees composing the Board

	and establishing the intention that the Vice President be slated to become the President, at the end of their term(s) or should the current President depart the board.
Trustee Acknowledgements	Board President M.E. Leimer acknowledged retiring trustees Mark Colvson, former Dean of Sojourner Truth Library, and Virginia Dunnigan, Library Director at St. Thomas Acquinas College. M. Colvson and V. Dunnigan were thanked for their contributions to the regional library community and were offered the board's best wishes in retirement.
Adjournment	M.E. Leimer adjourned the business meeting at 10:37am.

Respectfully Submitted,
Rebecca S. Albitz

Becky Albitz, Secretary