

## Southeastern New York Library Resources Council 54<sup>th</sup> Annual Membership Meeting Conducted via Zoom June 4, 2021

NY LIBRARY RESOURCES COUNCIL	
Trustees Present	Mary Ellen Leimer, Laurie Shedrick, Gina Trask, Mary Jo Russell, Carla Lesh, Becky Albitz, Grace Riario, Virginia Dunnigan, Ellen Rubin, Amy Schuler, Beth Zambito, Laura Streett, Maura Albertson
Trustees Excused	Mark Colvson, A. Floyd Lattin
Representing Southeastern	Tessa Killian, Sarah Holsted, Jen Palmentiero, Kelsey Milner, Zachary Spalding, Liz Gurdin, Carolyn Bennett Glauda, Moshe Siegel
Representing Members	<b>57</b> attendees representing the Membership.
Call to Order	Board President Mary Ellen Leimer called the business meeting to order at 10:29 AM.
Approval of Minutes	The minutes of the June 5, 2020 Annual Membership Meeting were accepted into the record as presented.
New Business	
Trustee and Officer Nominating Committee	<ul> <li>Trustee and Officer Nominating Committee Chair G. Trask thanked Governing Members for participating in the 2021 Board of Trustees election. The newly-elected members of the Southeastern Board of Trustees are: <ul> <li>Dr. Carla Lesh, Collections Manager &amp; Digital Archivist, Hudson River Maritime Museum.</li> <li>Beth Zambito, Head of Adult Services, Newburgh Free Library.</li> <li>Ellen Rubin, retired High School Library Media Specialist.</li> <li>Floyd Lattin, retired finance professional.</li> <li>Mary Jo Russell, Knowledge Resources Librarian, Nuvance Health/Vassar Brothers Medical Center.</li> <li>Laurie Shedrick, Assistant Director/Technology Operations Manager, Mid-Hudson Library System.</li> <li>Kirsten S. Carter, Supervisory Archivist, Franklin D. Roosevelt Library and Museum.</li> </ul> </li> <li>New and returning Trustees will start their terms on July 1, 2021.</li> <li>G. Trask announced the slate of officers for the 2021/2022 Board of Trustees, to be voted on and approved at today's Board of Trustees meeting: <ul> <li>President – Mary Ellen Leimer</li> <li>Vice-President – Gina Trask</li> <li>Secretary – Becky Albitz</li> </ul> </li> </ul>

	Treasurer – Ellen Rubin
	<ul> <li>Assistant Secretary/Treasurer - Floyd Lattin</li> </ul>
	Officers were thanked for volunteering their time and expertise to
	serve Southeastern's Board.
Adjournment	Board President Mary Ellen Leimer adjourned the business
	meeting at 10:33am.

Respectfully Submitted,

Laura Streett, Secretary