

Southeastern New York Library Resources Council 53rd Annual Membership Meeting Conducted via Zoom June 5, 2020

NY LIBRARY RESOURCES COUNCIL	
Trustees Present	Charles Thomas, Laurie Shedrick, A. Floyd Lattin, Mary Ellen Leimer, Gina Trask, Mary Jo Russell, Geoffrey Miller, Becky Albitz, Grace Riario, Virginia Dunnigan, Ellen Rubin, Amy Schuler, Rebecca Gerald, Mark Colvson
Trustees Excused	Laura Streett
Representing Southeastern	Tessa Killian, Sarah Holsted, Jen Palmentiero, Kelsey Milner, Zachary Spalding, Liz Gurdin, Carolyn Bennett Glauda, Moshe Siegel
Representing Members	101 attendees representing the Membership.
Call to Order	C. Thomas called the business meeting to order at 10:24 AM.
Approval of Minutes	<i>G. Trask made a motion to approve the minutes of the June 7, 2019 meeting as presented. Seconded by R. Gerald. Motion carried.</i>
New Business	
Trustee and Officer Nominating Committee	 E. Rubin announced the results of the 2020 Board of Trustees election. The newly-elected members of the Southeastern Board of Trustees are: Representing Public Libraries Chuck Thomas, Director, Newburgh Free Library Representing the Ramapo Catskill Library System Grace Riario, Interim Executive Director, Ramapo Catskill Library System. Representing School Library Systems Maura Albertson, Coordinator, School Library System, Ulster
	County BOCES. E. Rubin presented the attendees with the 2020/21 Board of Trustees slate of officers: President - Chuck Thomas Vice-President – Amy Schuler Secretary - Laura Streett Treasurer – Ellen Rubin Assistant Secretary/Treasurer - Floyd Lattin Immediate Past President - Mary Ellen Leimer

Adjournment	<i>M.E. Leimer made a motion to end the business meeting at</i>
	10:28am. Seconded by R. Gerald. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,

Laura Streett, Secretary