

Southeastern New York Library Resources Council 52nd Annual Meeting Thayer Hotel, West Point June 7, 2019

NY LIBRARY RESOURCES COUNCIL	
Trustees Present	Rebecca Gerald, Amy Schuler, Charles Thomas, Mark Colvson, Kari Mack, Laura Streett, Robert Hubsher, Duane Watson, A. Floyd Lattin, Laurie Shedrick, Gina Shelton, Mary Jo Russell
Trustees Excused	Barbara Petruzzelli, Ellen Rubin, Mary Ellen Leimer
Representing Southeastern	Tessa Killian, Sarah Holsted, Jen Palmentiero, Kelsey Milner, Zachary Spalding, Liz Gurdin, Carolyn Bennett Glauda, Moshe Siegel
Representing Members	73 attendees representing the Membership.
Call to Order	R. Hubsher called the business meeting to order at 10:04 AM.
Approval of Minutes	C. Thomas made a motion to approve the minutes of the June 1, 2018 meeting as presented. Seconded by L. Shedrick. Motion carried.
New Business	
Trustee and Officer Nominating Committee	 K. Mack announced the results of the 2019 Board of Trustees election. With 5-year terms beginning July 1, 2019, the elected members of the SENYLRC Board of Trustees are: Representing Academic Libraries Becky Albitz, Director, Marist College Library. Virginia Dunnigan, Director, St. Thomas Aquinas College Library. Laura Streett, Digital Archivist and Access Librarian, Vassar College Libraries. Representing the Mid-Hudson Library System Laurie Shedrick, Assistant Director/Technology Operations Manager, Mid-Hudson Library System. Representing the Ramapo Catskill Library System Grace Riario, Interim Executive Director, Ramapo Catskill Library System (RCLS). Representing Cultural Heritage Organizations Geoffrey Miller, Ulster County Historian, Chair of the Steering Committee for the Reher Center for Immigrant
	Culture and History. K. Mack presented the attendees with the 2019/20 Board of

	Trustees slate of officers:
	 President, Chuck Thomas
	 Vice President, Rebecca Gerald
	Secretary, Laura Streett
	Treasurer, Amy Schuler
	 Assistant Secretary/ Treasurer, Floyd Lattin
	Immediate Past President, Mary Ellen Leimer
Adjournment	R. Gerald made a motion to end the business meeting at
	10:09am. Seconded by G. Shelton. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,

Laura Streett, Secretary